Opened 5 years ago

Closed 4 years ago

#967 closed Bug (fixed)

Admin (non-superuser) can reduce own access - noob user error

Reported by: vipsoft Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone: Piwik 0.5
Component: UI - UX (AngularJS, twig, less) Keywords:
Cc: Sensitive: no

Description

Under "Manage Access", an admin user can reduce his own access for a site from Admin to View or No Access. This does not generate a pop-up confirmation. Trying to click on "Admin" has no effect because Piwik has re-auth'd the user. Refreshing the page takes the user to the Login form.

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by vipsoft (robocoder)

  • Component changed from Core to UI (templates, javascript)
  • Milestone changed from 2- DigitalVibes to 1 - Piwik 0.5

comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by vipsoft (robocoder)

  • Priority changed from low to normal
  • Summary changed from Admin (non-superuser) access - noob user error to Admin (non-superuser) can reduce own access - noob user error

comment:3 Changed 4 years ago by vipsoft (robocoder)

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

In [1605], fixes #967 - admin (non-superuser) can reduce access when single site selected; this is now consistent with the behaviour when 'all sites' is selected

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.